Which fieldtype should i use for Bootstrap Lists?

GeraldSchmidt

Hello,

I'm a true beginner at processwire and this is my first post! So first of all I would like to address my cordial greeting to all of you :-)

What i want to know is how to handle a bootstrap list with field types in processwire. I could use a simple text input field with commas and cut them for iterating but this is not a good solution. And the other problem is that i also want to implement the bootstrap-tooltip (see attached image file)

What is the best solution for this problem?

Thank you very much in advance for your answer.

regards,

Gerald

post-3414-0-93515800-1431728056_thumb.pn

Hi @GeraldSchmidt and welcome to PW - great to have you aboard.

What you are looking for is a Page Fieldtype (http://processwire.com/videos/page-fieldtype/) or an Options Fieldtype (https://processwire.com/api/modules/select-options-fieldtype/.)

Then you'll need to choose an Inputfield type (ASM Select, Checkboxes, Autocomplete, Multitransfer etc).

Then in your template file:

foreach($page->fieldname as $item) {
    echo "<li>{$item->title}</li>";
} 
Please let us know as you have more questions.

Hi @adrian thanks for your reply! I have tested the Option FieldType but the problem is that i'm only able to store single value information.

Is it possible to add a option field which opens an further input-field where the user is able to add further information?

I mean something like this:

User is adding Option Value "Any List Point"

After adding the value we are able to store random text to "Any List Point" for example by an Input-Field. It would be nice if i could add a lot of options just for one option value.

Example Iteration could be something like this:

foreach($page->fieldname as $item) {
    echo "<li>{$item->firstMessage}{$item->tooltip}{$item->secondMessage}</li>";
}

regards,

Gerald

post-3414-0-90042600-1431774660_thumb.pn

Hi Gerald,