webhoes

review theme

10 posts in this topic

Hello, I have been working on my first pw site the last view days. Normally I work with Wordpress.

I never really had to make a theme myself so this was a nice challange. I took some parts from another theme and added some scripts I found online.

The waves on the frontpage are based on repeating field. A text area, background color, wave color and yes/no for the waves.

The contact form is made of PHP as I could not get a javaScript solution working.

Please share some input to make it better... and please be nice as it is my first attempt at PW..

link is: pw.webhoes.nl

Sanne

2 people like this

Hi Sanne, nicely done. At first glance, I spotted two small issues: the carousel arrows unfortunately don't work, and the "LEES MEER" buttons on the portfolio page aren't functional (I'm using Firefox here). That said, I like the soft slide-into-place effect on navigating between pages, and the styling is pleasing and harmonic.

1 person likes this

Hello BitPoet, thanks.

I meant to get rid of the arrows as I don't want a slider. Just removed them.

Is the div of the waves too high? I use firefox too and here it works.
The images of the portfolio page should also be clickable. Do they work with you?

Sanne

The waves div is fine for me. The images themselves do work as links, but my first instinct was to click the buttons below.

Hello @webhoes,

on your project detail pages, the hero image zooms into the content below while scrolling. You should add a background color to the content below to avoid this. ;)

Also, you seem to have some console errors (for example [[ ++site_url]]). Maybe you are using a template engine, which produces those.

Regards, Andreas

Hello AndZyk,

I noticed that on the project details. The background is set to #121212 but it still seems partly transparant for some reason. I have not jet found the part to disable that.

Those are modx chunks. I used some parts of a modx template.