Crowd Fund new tutorials

Mark

Hi, I am just getting started with Processwire. I'm a keen newbie - I've gone through the great tutorials by Ryan and Joss but feel like I could do with a few more to get up and running.

I know good tutorials take a lot of time and effort to create, so I was thinking if it would be possible to fund a pro to make a video? I'm not talking http://drupalize.me   :)  Maybe 2-4 hour long video just to get new users working with the interface and api.

Funding could go something like this:

http://kck.st/WLZpDG

• Like 1

HI Mark

I tend to stay away from Videos myself, basically because I believe people should absorb information at their own pace - well, that and have you tried copying and pasting from a video?? :)

I will come up with more tutorials; I have a couple planned.....

Joss

(PS: if you want to pay me to make videos, I am happy to oblige! Been in media production for 35 years .... I am not cheap, however  ;) )

• Like 2

Hi Joss, 

Thanks very much for sharing your knowledge, the tutorials you have posted on the wiki have really helped. I see why they call you a Hero Member.

I look forward to the new tutorials, do you have a release date in mind?........no pressure :)

I'm off to sell a kidney so you can make one of your high production videos.

Make it both Kidneys - oh, and your dog's kidney too.

The one I really want to do is going to take the longest (for a variety of reasons), but I think I will do one about creating and managing blocks of information in traditional CMS style.

Can't do it immediately, however, as I have some orchestral stuff to arrange first, which always messes my spare time up.

• Like 1

Hi Mark,