Is PW a good choice for this?

celfred

Hello all,

I haven't been around for quite a while, but I'm still trying developing stuff for my classrooms (I'm an English teacher) and this time I'm a little stuck even before starting... Let me explain :

I've used ProcessWire for my English site (FLEnglish : http://flenglish.tuxfamily.org - if you're curious) and I just loved it (not my site, ProcessWire ;-), and I appreciated the community help a lot)

So here I am again with a 'new' project and my questions : I'd like to implement some kind of RPG Game (in the style of HabitRPG)
for the language classroom. Actually, it's a lot easier than HabitRPG since I'm interested mainly in managing the score part of the game. I'd like the kids to have a character (no images for the moment, just a name), and scores for Health Points, Experience, Level, Gold Coins) and according to their achievements in class, the scores improve and so on.
The idea is that I'd need a tool quite handy to manage because I have many pupils in classes and no time in class to manage all this.

Let's see an example : All kids did their homework. They all get +3 experience and 5 gold coins. I don't want to spend 10 minutes going over each pupil's name and adding their numbers...

I thought of the Skyscrapers demo site for a start : yes, I could manage students this way, having field for XP, HP, GC and so on (this is what I started doing actually). But then,I can't manage pupils' results 1 by 1 going through the Admin page in PW. So I thought of using Javascript to avoid having to validate a page on which I would have 120 fields to update according to the task succeeded.
That's when I started thinking trying to continue learning AngularJS, but I was unable to make it work along with PW... (I get a 403 error
when routing to the view template_ I put everything in  /site directory, maybe that's not a good way).