How to create a copy URL Fieldype?

Hi guys I'm relatively new to PW and just finished developing a page for a client. I was able to include all necessary functionality using the core fieldtypes but now I it seems that I need to extend them with a custom one. What I need is a simple button, that copies the absolute url (frontend not PW-backend) of the page which is currently edited to the clipboard. As this feature is only needed inside a specific template, I tend to use a custom fieldtype which provides this feature. I've been looking inside the core modules code (eg. FieldtypeCheckbox.module) but I don't really get the structure of it and how its rendered to the admin page. I also didn't find a lot of tutorials covering custom fieldtypes.

Maybe some of you could give me some tips on how to write a basic custom fieldtype that renders a button which copies the value of

page->httpUrl()

to the clipboard using JS. Thanks!

13 hours ago, Thomas Diroll said:

I need is a simple button, that copies the absolute url (frontend not PW-backend) of the page which is currently edited to the clipboard.

Hello,

I have something similar I hope you can adapt it to your needs. Mine is for user templates:

<?php 
//adds a button to the end of the user edit page:
$this->addHook('ProcessPageEdit::buildForm', function (HookEvent $event) {
    $current_page = $event->object->getPage();

if ($current_page->template->name != 'user') return; // this button is for the user edit page only
    if (empty($current_page->user_family_name)) return; // custom field is not yet filled in, which means the new User has not been saved but still being edited in the admin

$id = (int) $current_page->id;
    if ($id != 0) {
        if ($current_page->hasRole('mycustomrole')) {

$href = createLink($current_page); // this is a custom function to be implemented, it must generate and return the required URL 
            $field = $this->modules->get('InputfieldButton');