Installation stops after database information page

devlisa

Hello. I'm not new to Processwire (I've been using it on a Mac environment for multiple site builds), but I am new to installing it on a Windows environment. I have unsuccessfully installed Processwire 3.0.62 both via downloaded zip file and GitHub on my Windows machine. The Site Installation Profile and Compatibility Checks are successful, and I am able to get past the MySql Database screen. However, this is where the installation process stops (step 3). The Test Database and Save Configuration screen says my database connection was successful and the configuration was saved to ./site/config.php and that's it, but I know from my ProcessWire experience I should also see fields for setting up the admin login etc. on this screen. I can't go any further after this. I've redone this process multiple times. I am running XAMPP, if that helps. Any clue what could be stopping the installation process?

Hi, so you passed "Database Config" (see on this page too) but "Admin Panel Information" is missing from the page while "Test Database and Save Configuration is there"? Any PHP error log entries? You might have a HTTP Host name issue. Try to use 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost.

Edit: added missing link to @clsource's blop post

Edited by szabesz
typo
  • Like 1

10 hours ago, szabesz said:

Hi, so you passed "Database Config" (see on this page too) but "Admin Panel Information" is missing from the page while "Test Database and Save Configuration is there"? Any PHP error log entries? You might have a HTTP Host name issue. Try to use 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost.

Edit: added missing link to @clsource's blop post