Abstract Class Error

Nicole

Hello everyone,

I'm new to ProcessWire, and (this may sound cliché but) it's awesome... I've only used it for 3 days and already modified some of the admin UI for ease of use and configured a toolbar.

Today I was creating a module but I'm not really PHP-saavy, so when I got this error, I was pretty much stuck:

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate abstract class Inputfield in C:\xampp\htdocs\processwire\wire\core\Fieldtype.php on line 79

This module uses the integer inputfield and the page inputfield, I noticed that on Fieldtype.php, line 78 says: "// TODO make this abstract" so I'm wondering if that could have something to do with the fact that it's not working or if there's something wrong with my code.

Thanks in advance.

//Nicole

• Like 1

Hello there and welcome to the forum! Always nice to see new faces around :)

About that error, could you perhaps post some sample code about exactly how and where you're using these inputfields in your module? That would be very helpful in solving this. (I've used integer inputfield in module before and haven't had any problems, so I'm guessing it might have something to do with the way it's used.)

Edit: it would also be helpful to know what kind of module we're talking about here -- is it a Process module or..?

Edited by teppo

Hello there and welcome to the forum! Always nice to see new faces around :)

About that error, could you perhaps post some sample code about exactly how and where you're using these inputfields in your module? That would be very helpful in solving this. (I've used integer inputfield in module before and haven't had any problems, so I'm guessing it might have something to do with the way it's used.)

Edit: it would also be helpful to know what kind of module we're talking about here -- is it a Process module or..?

Thanks for your help...