Jump to content


Photo

Release: Ergo Admin Template


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 22 September 2012 - 05:14 AM

Few days ago I've posted sneak preview of new admin template (it didn't have name then), so I've managed to squeeze some time to finish it and here it is...

Ergo Admin Template

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image


Posted Image

Posted Image

DOWNLOAD

https://github.com/nvidoni/ergo

USAGE

1. Create folder named "templates-admin" under /site/ folder
2. Copy all files (including folders) into newly created folder
3. ProcessWire will load the new admin template automatically

EXTRA

If you would like to use custom TinyMCE theme created for this template, follow this steps:

1. Download TinyMCE Ergo theme from https://github.com/n...ni/ergo-tinymce
2. Copy "ergo" folder to /wire/modules/Inputfield/InputfieldTinyMCE/tinymce-3.4.7/themes/advanced/skins/ folder
3. Open /site/templates-admin/default.php and change in line 86 "default" to "ergo"

If you find any errors please post them here so I can commit them accordingly.

EDIT

1. Changes have been made according to diogo's and Soma's posts.
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#2 diogo

diogo

    Hero Member

  • Moderators
  • 2,882 posts
  • 2275

  • LocationPorto, Portugal

Posted 22 September 2012 - 05:58 AM

Looking great! Will try it later for sure.
Have you seen the thread about defining the tinymce theme on the theme itself? (I'm on mobile. Can't link to it). If you use it by testing for the existence of the folder, people can install the theme only by dropping it on the right folder.

#3 Martijn Geerts

Martijn Geerts

    Hero Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,343 posts
  • 1164

  • LocationThe Netherlands

Posted 22 September 2012 - 06:12 AM

Wow this looks very nice. Gonna test it soon when i'm back again & have acces to my comp again.

#4 Soma

Soma

    Hero Member

  • Moderators
  • 5,041 posts
  • 3797

  • LocationSH, Switzerland

Posted 22 September 2012 - 06:12 AM

Great work Nikola. Love it so far. Just got trouble sometime seeing which are text fields to enter or just headers/labels.

- Only thing that annoys me a lot is that it doesn't fit on my 13* 1280 laptop screen. :(
- Also it would be cool if the subnav drop down would stay open if you're on a sub admin page.

Also you haven't got the latest changes from default admin for inputfields. As Ryan canged quite a bit and the form-builder has some issues.

On form-builder you see extra "submit" field text which should be hidden. And the entries edit screen has different inputfields markup. Of course this is a problem with all you other themes too. (happy fixing ;))

PastedGraphic-1.png

PastedGraphic-2.png

@somartist | modules created | support me, flattr my work flattr.com


#5 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 22 September 2012 - 06:33 AM

@diogo

I've seen the thread, but that defines default option for built in themes in TinyMCE, this is an extra theme so I think it's better this way.

@Soma

Yes, that seems to be the problem, my screen is a bit darker so I'll try to apply come darker shade to labels.

As for screen resolution, I can lower the initial width so It will play fine on smaller screens :)

I'm gonna put cookie to subnav's so they stay visible.

I'll correct inputfields, because I've developed this on lower version of PW...
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#6 Soma

Soma

    Hero Member

  • Moderators
  • 5,041 posts
  • 3797

  • LocationSH, Switzerland

Posted 22 September 2012 - 06:45 AM

@diogo
I've seen the thread, but that defines default option for built in themes in TinyMCE, this is an extra theme so I think it's better this way.


I actually also think it's a good way to include it in the theme globally. Most convenient.

I really don't want to change core for the theme's extras. It's not a must anyway but wouldn't recommend as you everytime you make a wire update you have to take care of it. I've done it for quite some time with the TinyMCE inputfield and it isn't a pleasure at all.

What if Ryan includes more TinyMCE themes into core distribution? Simple as that.

@somartist | modules created | support me, flattr my work flattr.com


#7 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 22 September 2012 - 08:37 AM

I've made proposed changes. See the first post.
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#8 ryan

ryan

    Reiska

  • Administrators
  • 7,783 posts
  • 6529

  • LocationAtlanta, GA

Posted 23 September 2012 - 11:07 AM

Great admin theme Nikola! Love it. Nice work!

Would you mind adding it to the modules directory? http://modules.processwire.com/add/ -- we have a section in the modules directory just for site profiles. I want to send out a tweet about the new theme tomorrow if that's good with you.

#9 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 23 September 2012 - 03:19 PM

Thanks Ryan!

I added it to the modules directory and I'm awaiting approval. Does it take long to get the confirmation e-mail because I haven't received it yet...

Feel free to tweet it :) We are here to help each other :)
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#10 ryan

ryan

    Reiska

  • Administrators
  • 7,783 posts
  • 6529

  • LocationAtlanta, GA

Posted 23 September 2012 - 04:06 PM

Thanks Nikola, I have approved it:
http://modules.proce...admin-template/

If you want to add any photos to it, just do it like this:

(img)http://domain.com/photo.jpg(/img)

Replace the paranthesis above with [bracketed] parenthesis. I had to use the round ones because IPBoard interprets bbcode too. :)

#11 diogo

diogo

    Hero Member

  • Moderators
  • 2,882 posts
  • 2275

  • LocationPorto, Portugal

Posted 23 September 2012 - 04:12 PM

[img]http://domain.com/photo.jpg[/img]

;)

#12 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 24 September 2012 - 06:44 AM

Done :)
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#13 Nico Knoll

Nico Knoll

    The Boss.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 780 posts
  • 385

  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 26 September 2012 - 06:44 AM

It's really nice. A nice addition would be if "templates" and/or "fields" would stay viewable in the navigation after you clicked on it. :)

#14 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 26 September 2012 - 11:26 AM

Nico, it's working on Firefox and in Chrome via cookie plugin. What browser do you use?
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#15 Nico Knoll

Nico Knoll

    The Boss.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 780 posts
  • 385

  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 26 September 2012 - 03:58 PM

Chrome...

#16 Luis

Luis

    Distinguished Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 289 posts
  • 275

  • LocationGermany, Karlsruhe

Posted 18 October 2012 - 09:55 AM

Works great for me.
Thanks for this Theme :)
Web Afficionado

#17 totoff

totoff

    Distinguished Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • 143

  • LocationCologne, Germany

Posted 23 October 2012 - 06:50 AM

hi nikola,

thanks for your nice admin theme.

unfortunately i have some trouble as i can't open the following input field in the access section:

<li id="wrap_Inputfield_pass" class="InputfieldPassword Inputfield_pass ui-widget InputfieldStateCollapsed">
	 <label for="Inputfield_pass" class="ui-widget-header">Set Password</label>
	 <div class="ui-widget-content">
	 <p class="description">Password must be at least 6 characters and have at least 1 letter and 1 digit. Password may not have whitespace.</p>
	 <p><input type="password" maxlength="128" size="50" name="pass" class="FieldtypePassword" id="Inputfield_pass"></p>
	 <p><input type="password" value="" name="_pass" size="50"> <span class="detail">(confirm)</span></p>
	 </div>
</li>

due to this problems i can't enter a password for my users. i can reproduce this with firefox 15.01 and chrome 22.0.1229.94 m on win 7 - other browsers i didn't check so far. can others confirm this or could this be a local problem with my system (i have the latest version of the theme)?

thanks in advance

#18 nikola

nikola

    Sr. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • 137

  • LocationZagreb, Croatia

Posted 23 October 2012 - 10:53 AM

Hi totoff,

I've checked and it's working fine in Chrome & Firefox. Did you try to flush the cache after installing the theme?
Check out my ProcessWire admin themes: Futura Remixed Admin Theme / Moderna Admin Theme / Futura Admin Theme

#19 totoff

totoff

    Distinguished Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 206 posts
  • 143

  • LocationCologne, Germany

Posted 24 October 2012 - 03:12 AM

hi nikola,

thanks for your reply and sorry that it took a while for me to get back.

unfortunately no good news: i've cleared cache (browser and processwire), tried it in ie9 (with which i never visited this site before), uninstalled completely and reinstalled the theme - but to no avail. the field stays in its collapsed state and i can't open it on click.

do you have any other idea on how i could track down the problem?

many thanks in advance

#20 apeisa

apeisa

    Hero Member

  • Moderators
  • 3,152 posts
  • 1697

  • LocationVihti, Finland

Posted 24 October 2012 - 03:53 AM

What does your browsers js-console say?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users