MembersMessaging module

benbyf

Hi Everyone! So I've been working with PW for over ten years now!!! Big thanks to @ryan and everyone in the community (genuinely such a warm community). I've made a few modules in my time as well as tutorials and this was the first that I thought might work as a commercial module:

MembersMessaging

This module enables you to easily setup a messaging system for your users through your site. Allow your website users to message other users on the site given a user name or similar information.

Module uses the notions of threads, messages and users to describe the message relationship -> A thread is a page storing n messages including: time posted, created by user and message text, the user ids in that thread, which users have unread messages in that thread, whether messages are encrypted (and it's salt). User pages have a list of all threads they are apart.

In your templates you can add: a compose message form, threads and their messages, thread reply forms, message and threads counts, as well as delete and delete all messages. You can view messages in the admin (unless encrypted set to True) and view message stats and module usage in admin page Members.

Purchase here

How to install?

- Install Processwire
- Add MembersMessagingModule folder to modules folder in processwire: /site/modules/
- Login to your site admin and navigate to Modules: yoursite.com/[admin]/module
- Configure the module settings: yoursite.com/[admin]/module/edit?name=MembersMessaging`
- Follow the instructions below to add messaging to your templates

How to use

Example usage:

$mm = $modules->getModule("MembersMessaging");
echo $mm->execute();
echo $mm->js();
echo $mm->css();

Full api here.

Configuration

Module allows you to configure whether:

• to allow new threads to yourself
  • to allow new threads to guest user role
  • to trash or unpublish threads deleted from frontend
  • to use select or textinput for username input