Can someone point me in the right direction with adding Square SDK to Processwire

Jacques

Hello, I'm primarily a graphic designer with some intermediate php coding skills. I love everything about Processwire; how easy it is to get up and running, making a lot of things that are hard (at least to me), very easy to implement. In fact, it makes me look like a genius most of the time ( I deal with a lot of Imposter Syndrome, but anyways . . .). I'm trying to figure out how to install Square's SDK and API into a processwire site I'm developing for my wife. I've read a lot of tutorials and articles, and I'm afraid to make some horrible error that will break what I've already built (I just recently learned how to use Regions with confidence). I don't know if I should install Composer or not ( I don't understand Composer, do I install only locally on my computer, or actually have to install it on the server?) or do I just manually install the SDK on the server itself, but where? Not the root folder, I know that much and how do I call it in the files (in the config.php or in the _init.php). She's an esthetician, I'd like users to be able to book appointments on the site and her able to make those appointments to deposit a percentage to hold the appointment. So that is my issue. Would love some help and keep learning to get better with using Processwire.

• Like 1

Hi @Jacques! Welcome to the forums!

I'd say the easiest would be to install it with composer if you are able to install composer and I'd argue that it's worth the investment in time to learn a bit of composer! At least just to run a composer require command, which is all you need right now!

Have you seen this blog post??

https://processwire.com/blog/posts/composer-google-calendars-and-processwire/#installing-the-module-with-composer