How to sell ProcessWire to my boss?

Alpina

Hello everyone!

I'm new to the forum and currently exploring a solution for our agency. I've had some limited experience with ProcessWire before and found it quite impressive. However, neither my colleagues nor my boss are familiar with it. I'm considering putting together a brief PowerPoint presentation for the team. Could anyone here point me to any marketing materials that could assist me in persuading my team to consider ProcessWire?

Thanks in advance!

• Like 5

I wish I could write a longer reply but I'm going to be unavailable for a solid week, however check out what I wrote here (wrote it last week) which includes a lot of bullet points that you may find useful:

https://github.com/jlahijani/awesome-processwire?tab=readme-ov-file#why-processwire

Also welcome to the forum. You'll be in good company!

• Like 9

Not an exact answer, but this excellent post might give you some direction on how you can approach this conversation with your boss and collueagues in terms of business.

• Like 5

I don't have a link, but some bullet points of things I like about it.

• Clear separation between data and presentation layers (but doesn't force you into a SPA or operate as a headless CMS although you can do that with it if you want).
  • Excellent permissions management system at both template and individual field level.
  • Simple object model - everything is a 'page' with 'fields' - (similar to Drupal's nodes, but without the baggage).
  • Great admin UI for no code creation of pretty much any kind of structured data.
  • Actively developed third party migrations module (RockMigrations) that lets you mix and match visual and code based development of object definitions.
  • Excellent third-party debugging tool, TracyDebugger
  • Easy to learn API (I managed to understand the basics of it within half an hour - Drupal and WordPress by comparison, I was still scratching my head after quite a few hours.)
  • Secure
  • Fast