SwimToWin

$page->isPublished() method #request

As an admin I want to use the API to ask if a page is published - using the $page->isPublished() method - so that I know it's published - as opposed to unpublished or trashed pages. That includes hidden pages.

This method will correspond to Settings -> Status when editing pages:

page-status.png.687c6020a4c73de76bcb28c76c3a74b6.png

(Published is also mentioned explicitly where the edit page says "Published on [?]".)

I would expect the API - and specifically the $page->hasStatus() method - to ask if a page has status published.
But as I can see, it's only possible to ask for exceptions such as isUnpublished() and isHidden().

<?php
// This fails with "Fatal Error: Uncaught Error: Undefined class constant 'statusPublished'"
if($page->hasStatus(Page::statusPublished)) { echo 1; }
?>

PS: My current use case is that I want to count number of published vs. unpublished pages. I can only do that by getting all pages (include=all), then subtract any unpublished pages.

This will count the number of published pages (not under Admin or Trash). Is this what you need?

$pages->count('has_parent!=2,has_parent!=7,status!=unpublished');

• Like 1

You could use 

if(!$page->isUnpublished()); // take note of the ! to negate the command
// or
if($page->isUnpublished() !== true)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By rjgamer
      Hi,
      is there a hook after the current (active) page got created? Or which method got called in the Page class after the Constructor of the current page got initialized?
      Thanks.

• By killedfriendz
      I am very sorry for asking this but i totally do not understand how to set values of checbox using API.