Alex CA

Dynamic Search for Fields list

3 posts in this topic

I am a newbie to Processwire and have been given a task to add some features to a website that has been already been developed.

One of the fields (say Filed A), is of type Page. There are 100+pages in field A.

A template Temp B uses this Field A and just displays the name of the pages of type Filed A selected for the page which uses the template B.

Now, since there are many pages in Field A, it is displayed as a list and its gets difficult to scroll through the entire list in the admin page to find and add a particular entry from Field A.

Could someone guide me if I could have a dynamic search bar for this field A which would work similar to how the search works on the processwire admin page?

I want this search bar to be displayed right above the list of FieldA which will then dynamically improve the results as I type in the search box

1 person likes this

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By franciccio-ITALIANO
      Hi, excuse me but I need any suggest...
      I want to create 1 page of my site with 200 plants, 200 description and 200 link to another page.
      I begin put in 1 Template 2 field-text, and I see that it appear in Field-List!
      If I create 200+200+200 field... I see all in tha list!

BUT

If I create 200 article by filed-textarea, I don't see it in Field-List!
      I create yet 75 article in 75 pages, but I don't see it in Field-List!

What I don't understand? :/  
    • By mikeuk
      I've been experimenting with field type Page, to add a page within a page (to replicate a block like system).