mike62

Error on upgrade: Error: Exception: Method ProcessWire::getArray does not exist or is not callable in this context (in /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/Wire.php line 519)

I am new to ProcessWire; I'm a WordPress developer coming into an existing PW site. I noticed that the site I'm working on is version 2.3 and wanted to upgrade it to the latest version so that I could be sure that the documentation was relevant to me.

I downloaded v2.8.62 Legacy today and followed the upgrade steps. The backend works fine, but the frontend gives me this error message:

Error: Exception: Method ProcessWire::getArray does not exist or is not callable in this context (in /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/Wire.php line 519)

#0 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/Wire.php(386): Wire->___callUnknown('getArray', Array)
#1 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/WireHooks.php(698): Wire->_callMethod('___callUnknown', Array)
#2 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/Wire.php(442): WireHooks->runHooks(Object(ProcessWire), 'callUnknown', Array)
#3 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/ProcessWire.php(587): Wire->__call('callUnknown', Array)
#4 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/Wire.php(445): ProcessWire->__call('callUnknown', Array)
#5 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/Wire.php(445): ProcessWire->callUnknown('getArray', Array)
#6 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/wire/core/ProcessWire.php(590): Wire->__call('getArray', Array)
#7 /home/delucaswpg/webapps/delucas_dev/site/modules/Spex/Spex.module(163): ProcessWire->_

This error message was shown because: you are logged in as a Superuser. Error has been logged.

The site is hosted on WebFaction and can be found here: http://dev.delucaswpg.webfactional.com. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-Mike

Hi mike62 and welcome.

Getting a 500 on your link.