Thumann Media (my personal website)

Stefanowitsch

Hello there!
I recently updated my own website - I am a frontend developer living in the northern part of germany.

https://www.thumann-media.de

The old design has been online since five years (time flies...) and I thought that it was time to make things a bit flashier and include a better showcase of my web projects to give the user a more detailed description of the project features.

It's a classic one pager design just for the sake of keeping things as short and simple as possible (I hope the image fits inside this thread).

image.thumb.png.59d2834307c83d7f3f2ddcb88a3fcc60.png

The new version of my site includes a "portolio section" where users get a sneak preview of each project I've been working on recently. It features nice fade-in-out animations powered by aos.js (animate on scroll).

image.thumb.png.1a48f17d6ac7375d3515f4e07602d845.png

Also new is that every project gets a dedicated subpage where I describe some of the unique features that this website offers:

image.thumb.png.14232d4f8573d206a4df703b8a2b0f57.png

I like to have some eye-catchers. I always used the animated wave theme on my website, so why not include a message in a bottle?
The animation of the bottle is done via the awesome GSAP animation engine (https://greensock.com/gsap/). This is a super powerful library and I just started diving into the possibilities of this one.

image.thumb.png.0c58f138fa867e83d4cba6baa748f5f0.png

Tech Talk:

Some of the things I used:

- ProFields used for this one (repeater matrix, combo)
- Frontend framework is Bootstrap 5. I had a hard time of deciding between Bootstrap and UIKit as my new go-to framework (I am bit biased though because I've been always using bootstrap since version 2). But the grid system alone makes bootstrap so flexible and powerful for me, so I will stick with it for another 10 years I think...
https://github.com/nbcommunication/PageimageSource for image srcsets with webp support