Jump to content
cjx2240

"Do NOT close this window until you have completed your password reset request"

Recommended Posts

Does anyone else think this is kind of a strange way to handle password reset? I've never seen this anywhere else.

I've had a few very confused users caught out by this because they didn't read the full message, either they close the window or they open the email on a different device.

Anyone changed this to work differently?

This refers to ProcessForgotPassword.module if that was unclear.

  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@cjx2240 yep. LoginRegister & ProcessForgotPassword modules could do with some serious re-work. Especially awkward when the user registers in a browser that's not their default or on a different device

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Agreed. It makes sense from a security point of view, but I've encoutered numerous people who browse in one browser while their default browser is another one. They are not even aware.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...