Bug: PageListSelect deeper than 2level

Soma

I'm using latest dev. Multilanguage support and multilanguage page names.

I have a page field PageListSelectMultiple and a parent to select pages, no template spec.

Now I can't select a page that is more down than on root level from parent.

I get Page 5216 is not valid for select_download

No matter what setting. Multiple, single, template I always get this error and can't go on... This was never an issue.

Can anybody confirm?

Hey Soma,

I just downloaded the latest dev right now.

I am still learning about language support, but I have these modules installed:

Languages Support    1.0.1    ProcessWire multi-language support.
Languages Support - Fields    1.0.0    Required to use multi-language fields.
Languages Support - Page Names    0.0.8    Required to use multi-language page names. Beta.

My pages have two name options for two different languages.

I set up a page field as you described and could select two levels down no problem.

Maybe I don't have the language setup configured the same way as you? but it seems to be working fine.

Thanks so much adrian for testing! I think you have it right, but not sure, there's nothing that special on the language side, the root page has "/en/" and "/de/" for it's names.

Strange, as soon as I specify a template I can select and save the page that previously didn't work. So it also seems some pages work and some not.

Further more I have the custom page list label module installed and it stopped also working for some pages... *confused*

I will test again on a different install.  :undecided:

I know there was some additions and changes right there where it checks for a valid page.

Playing around it works in older dev version, but not latest.