New to processwire

MikeF77

Hi all,

Im sure you guys can point me in the right direction.

Im a former web developer from the days where you opened notepad and type tags to build a page, but havent done that for probably a decade or so.

I have a little experience with CMS using wordpress but this is the first time I have come across processwire.

I work for a tiny company who got a 3rd party to create their site and now need a few changes.

Is there an idiots guide or such as I cant even work out how to amend things like css files or how to add google analytics tags to the  head of each page.

Be gentle im probably old enough to be the dad of all of you!

Thanks in advance

Mike

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Hi Mike, welcome, as you are used with Notepad, then you are on the best solutionware to keep using it, easier than wordpress really.

Read a bit there and choose an output strategy that feel your dev experience (biased suggestion: Delayed Strat.) :

https://processwire.com/docs/front-end/output/

https://processwire.com/docs/tutorials/default-site-profile/

Then watch this vid: 

And enjoy 👍

edit: before you ask, when you will stumb on some ten years answer forum thread, yes they almost still work in 2022. But at least upgrade your php 3 install 🤣

• Like 2

Hi @MikeF77 welcome to the forum and to the world of processwire 🙂 

2 hours ago, MikeF77 said:

Is there an idiots guide or such as I cant even work out how to amend things like css files or how to add google analytics tags to the  head of each page.