E-commerce functionality

Hello guys,

I am newcomer and I have been exploring the capabilities of ProcessWire. I am interested in creating an ecommerce website for a small business that sells electronic books, tshirts, and other products across a few categories. I need the website to accept payments via credit cards (Visa and Master) as well as PayPal. I haven't found a specific solution for developing an ecommerce website using ProcessWire. I am wondering if there is a specific module available or in development. If not, would it be feasible to integrate independent ecommerce modules such as Magento, Shopify, osCommerce, or Prestashop with ProcessWire? Although I am new to building websites with ecommerce functionality, I am determined to use ProcessWire due to the flexibility it offers with custom templates. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I acknowledge that I may be a novice in this area, and I am thankful for any assistance.

Thank you!

Hi @HarryWilliam and welcome to the forum!

E-Commerce is a huge topic and there are many ways how to do it - unfortunately or luckily ...

Option 1: Payment Buttons or Links

Very simple solutions are payment buttons that Platforms like Paypal offer. You can see an example here: https://www.boukal.at/work/catalogues/catalogue-do-you-also-have-pretty-motifs/

Another option would be payment links that payment providers like stripe or mollie offer: https://www.mollie.com/gb/products/payment-links

Pro: Very easy to implement

Con: You have to manage different buttons/links for different products on your own, place them in your markup (for example with a textformatter), keep them up do date and you have very limited possibilities for customisations (like different options etc).

Option 2: SaaS Shop integration