Template Site Content doesnt show

web_lukas

Hello together,

i have to make a Website with 3 Sites. Home.php, Imprint.php...

The home.php displays perfectly. I created a new file in PHPStorm called "impressum.php" - in processwire i went to the template section, created a new template, selected the "impressum". Added the template to the Page tree.

After that i started coding right away in PHPStorm. after a while i noticed the content doesnt show on the site. You have any idea why it looks like in the screenshot?
I tried the thrid page, and its the same problem. Only the home.php displays perfectly how it should.

Looking forward for your answers.

Cheers.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-08-10 um 16.15.51.png

Did you select the correct template (not basic page) for the page you created?
just edit the Page and Go to the page settings tab and Check the selected Template.

your new „impressum.php“ file is in /site/templates?

Which profile did you select during installation?

eventually the Same Problem here ? ?

Thank you guys for your replies.

In config.php i changed the useMarkupRegions to false, then back to true and now it works. I dont knwo why but yeah the sites shows now. This my second time i use processwire. The first time i used it, there was no problem with the site and templates. I dont know why there was a problem now.

I dont even need the <div id="content">...</div> to display the site.

And in the Templates i selected the right template (Impressum) like you asked zoeck.

Impressum.php is in the folder /site/templates...
I selected the blank project setting on the installation

(Do you think i made something wrong with the installation?)

You know how i can get rid of the Menu at the end of page? (Screenshot)

Cheers ?

Bildschirmfoto 2022-08-11 um 07.36.39.png

Bildschirmfoto 2022-08-11 um 07.40.00.png