Continuous Prev/Next Links

StephenOC

I am fairly new to PW and I am struggling to get my previous/next links to work once the end/beginning is reached. I have a list of portfolio items displayed in a specific order (ASM Selector) on my portfolio page. I'd like the previous/next links to follow the order of the portfolio items on the portfolio page. So in each portfolio item page I have the following code:

<div class="pagination">
     <?php
          $portfolio_pages = $pages->get('/portfolio/')->projects;
     ?>
     <div class="left-arrow">
          <a href="<?php echo $page->prev($portfolio_pages)->url; ?>" title="Previous Project"><?php echo file_get_contents('assets/static-images/left-arrow.svg'); ?></a>
     </div>
     <div class="all-projects">
          <a href="<?php echo $config->urls->root; ?>portfolio/" title="All Projects"><?php echo file_get_contents('assets/static-images/all-projects-icon.svg'); ?></a>
     </div>
     <div class="right-arrow">
          <a href="<?php echo $page->next($portfolio_pages)->url; ?>" title="Next Project"><?php echo file_get_contents('assets/static-images/right-arrow.svg'); ?></a>
     </div>
</div>

But when the beginning or end is reached there is no previous/next link url, it's just blank.

How can I get my links to link back to the end/start once the first/last item is reached?

Thanks.

<?php $prev = $page->prev->id ? $page->prev : $page->siblings->last(); ?>

<div class="left-arrow">

<a href="<?php echo $prev->url; ?>" title="Previous Project">

<?php echo file_get_contents('assets/static-images/left-arrow.svg'); ?>

</a>

</div>

<?php $next = $page->next->id ? $page->next : $page->siblings->first(); ?>

<div class="left-arrow">

<a href="<?php echo $next->url; ?>" title="Next Project">

<?php echo file_get_contents('assets/static-images/right-arrow.svg'); ?>

</a>

</div>

• Like 1