Can someone check my JQuery?

Joss

I am developing a PW site where the music is loaded by jquery and ajax.

I have written my own JQuery script as a test (Yes, ME! Written a script!!) 

The test is actually working (no errors in the console), but would some kind person just look over the script and see whether I have done something idiotic and can be improved?

I have never written a proper jquery script before.

Basically, when you click on an "open player" button, the script loads a page into a hidden div then slides it open, giving the div a "player-open" class in the process.

The loaded page includes a Close Player button. When you click that, it slides the div closed, empties it and hides it again, removing the "player-open" class in the process.

PW loops through a pile of these, so you get several Open Player buttons on the page. Each has a unique ID and also has a unique DIV associated with them (I just use the linked-to page id to help make them unique). 

So, to allow for this, the script also checks to see if any there are any visible divs with the "player-open" class. If there is, it slides them closed before opening the new one.

It is pretty much like an accordion, but I can shove the elements where I want on the page - they dont need to be grouped together.

it is also easy to change it so all of the links use the same DIV rather than their own unique div.

Anyway, here is the script

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.1.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>
$(document).ready(function(){
	$.ajaxSetup ({
    // Disable caching of AJAX responses
    cache: false
	})
	$('.openplayer').click(function() {
	event.preventDefault(); // stop the browser from following the link  

var url = $(this).attr('href');
	  	var divclass = $(this).attr('data-class');
	  	var buttonclass = $(this).attr('id');
		//$("div").removeClass("player-open"); - doesn't seem to be needed.

/*