Creating Single Page layout with sections as child page

processwirefan

Hi, I am totally new to ProcessWire and really love it! Specially due to the following reasons:

• Uses raw PHP for template engine, no Smarty (too heavy) or Twig (I like twig) by default, so no extra learning curve.
  • Easily themeable similar to Modx (but kinda complicated with slow Admin Panel) or Kirby CMS (similar to Stacey CMS but commercial), unlike other CMS like WordPress that impose you with predefined structure.
  • Flexible custom fields (in WordPress it was still kinda painful to use with Advanced Custom Fields plugin, having developed several themes and plugins).
  • Backend admin panel is simple and clean, no learning curve.

Thank you Ryan for creating this wonderful CMS! This was the dream CMS I was looking for and regretting for not have found this gem earlier.

I am trying create a standard one page website with different sections, for example, similar to:

http://tiltingpoint.com

and would like create it with the following page and subpage (section) structure in ProcessWire:

Home (main page)
- Intro section (intro text with a background image, title not necessary)
- About section (title and text)
- Team section ( display 3 column layout with 3 staff images and text intro below)
- Clients section (will display 5 client logo images)
- Gallery section (gallery with 3 row x 3 column images that fires lightbox)
- Contact form section (a contact form with company address)

And here is what I am trying to do:

1. Each section (subpage) will have different custom fields from the others, it's not going to have standard Title and Textarea fields.
    UPDATE: This is default ProcessWire feature
  2. Each section will use it's own template file, so a user just have to enter the required information (text and image), without any HTML structure because it will be predefined inside the template file. I see that the following API command can be used: