Redactor WYSIWYG Editor

renobird

Looks like there are a few other CMS's (including perch) using Redactor WYSIWYG editor.

I'm jealous seeing the other kids playing with a toy that I want and don't have. :P

This came up before in another topic, and it sounds like there are possibly some licensing issues.

Thought I'd start a topic specifically to discuss this—incase there is any possibility of adding it to Processwire.

I don't have enough knowledge about the licensing, or the skills to turn this into a module—but I make a great cheerleader!

Wait... that didn't sound right.

• Like 3

start the cheerleading then:

OEM version, $399: "I'm a developer and I make an open-source product (CMS, service, etc)."

Seems that they changed the pricing a bit, previously it was covered by the $199 license.

Edit: Perch do have it little easier… price for them is only $199… and their CMS is paid.

• Like 2

20 contributors at $20 each. I'm good for 2 spots.

Tom, if this is as good as it looks and it won't let horrid HTML (font tags etc) in (which I'm sure it won't if you're up for it) then I'm good for two more.

So if I understand this that means 16 left to find and once found someone cleverer than me to make it a module.

So if I continue to understand this then that means PW forever-more has this new editor and no payments needed by me or others to use PW with the editor.

Does that sound right? Anyone? Anyone? [channeling Ferris Bueller]

• Like 2