How to approach this feat in Processwire

qtguru

Hi guys am a complete Noob to Processwire and i have spent the past two weeks reading codes and understanding the structure and concept around it. So i am the type of dev who obesseses about architecture structure before getting to work, and i think my mind is broken due to my limited knowledge on PW. So i will expain my goal.

I intend to rebuild http://styljunki.com from Wordpress to Processwire because of two reasons.

1. PW has no templating system meaning no hacks like shortcode or mundane template conventions.

2. Modules dependency meaning i can leverage on existing modules (easily) e.g wire('moduleName')->method this really appeals to me alot

However there are certain tasks i want to achieve.

Concept of Blog vs Pages

There are some contents which are Post and some which are pages, is there some such dinstinction in PW, I know PW manipulates pages and adds fields but what of Blogs which just take entry and nothing special, I tried my hands on the Blog Module on PW 2.5.8 but it threw some errors.

Menu Management

My Client intends to manage menus and from what i have seen ; PW lists all the pages, we were looking for something where we  can simply create menus for the front page and we simply pick those. But if there's a module around I am willing to use/ contribute code if it is neccessary.

Custom Post

In Wordpress you can create a custom post and query that, is there any similar thing to that ?

Unit testing

PHPUnit Testing in WordPress was a big joke, is there any link to unit test processwire while we work

Thanks this are my questions

NOTE:

Also i'd really like to say congrats because, I have spent the 4 years of my life developing with CMS from Joomla,WordPress,ImpressPages and really this is the first time i am really excited about a CMS.