Dates on my website are in German instead of Italian, how do I change this?

mati

Hi, I am not a professional programmer and this is the first time I use pw.
I also did not create the website in the first place so I wonder if I should have pw downloaded on my laptop instead of just editing from the admin webpage.

The website is in English and Italian. Dates in English work fine but when I switch to Italian the dates are shown in German (15 Juli instead of 15 Luglio).
I read other topics including this one https://processwire.com/talk/topic/4469-output-date-language/
However, I do not know how to reach config.php to try and solve it that way, since I am a beginner.

Does anybody happen to know how to fix this?
Thank you.

You have to set and use the correct locale for italian. Please read this post 

and set the C setting to "it_IT" or the locale that you found with the script from the first post. How to do it is written in the comment "Warning about Server Locale after update from 3.0.52 > 3.0.53 - Help! - Page 2 - General Support - ProcessWire Support Forums" .

On 6/13/2021 at 3:45 AM, dotnetic said:

You have to set and use the correct locale for italian. Please read this post 

and set the C setting to "it_IT" or the locale that you found with the script from the first post. How to do it is written in the comment "Warning about Server Locale after update from 3.0.52 > 3.0.53 - Help! - Page 2 - General Support - ProcessWire Support Forums" .

Hi, first of all thank you for your reply.
I will attach the screenshots of what I tried after reading the posts.
I must have done something wrong because nothing changes when I save.

Screenshot (20).png

Screenshot (22).png