PW Review

cstevensjr

Good Morning ProcessWIre Community,

PW Review is a website that has a lofty goal of covering ProcessWire on a regular basis.  That may seem like an impossible task, however I believe I'm up to the challenge.

First, this is a strictly non-commercial endeavor and a project I believe in.  This is not Wired Magazine or anything like that.  I'm not a serious programmer or pretending to be one.  My goal is to cover the modules (commercial and non-commercial) that may not get that much press or attention.  I will also be covering modules that maybe you haven't heard about in awhile. There will also be screenshots, information and videos regarding the Commercial modules.

I've been with this community since 2012 and have benefitted tremendously from ProcessWire. So this is my way of giving back, which is important to me.

It's my hope that over time that what I'm doing myself will get some community participation.  One person that I've had nothing but positive support from is Ryan Cramer.  That's enough to keep me going at this for some time.

That's it.  Have a nice day and I hope you find something to like with PW Review.  If not, please send me an email. I'm a great listener.

Best Regards,

Charles

IMG_0532.thumb.PNG.bd4bfb15cd3fabd21cd2a9f495c8e296.PNG

IMG_0534.PNG

IMG_0536.PNG

• Like 27
  • Thanks 1

Thanks for bringing this to my attention @szabesz! My favourite:

Popularity has never driven me in anything [...]. It's a different path than other projects might take, but it's also a path that means it's here for the long term. [...] I've been developing ProcessWire since 2006 (and its predecessor since 2003) and my enthusiasm continues to grow every single day. When I've spent 16 years on this project, and it's even more interesting and engaging than when it started, I know this is a lifetime project that I will always be working on.