Eunico Cornelius

Downloading from php href

58 minutes ago, flydev said:

Hi,

check the doc :

Your link markup should be something like that :

<a href="{$page->myfilesfield->first->url}" download>download</a>

A tutorial :

I've seen this tutorial. However, I am trying to download the file by only using href="" and not tweaking _init.php. Let's say for example the file I have uploaded to the page is called sample.pdf . what would be the href parameter to download the file from the page?  

I tried this 

foreach ($page->files as $file) { 

echo "<a href='{$page->files->url}' download>download {$file->name}</a><br>"; 

}

but it gives me a 403 error.

Sorry I am new to this kind of thing.

Help anyone?

Here is the answer I've been searching for

<?php 
    foreach ($page->files as $file) { 

echo "<a href='{$file->url}' download>download {$file->name}</a><br>"; 

}
?>

Thank you for the help :)

• Like 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Jens Martsch - dotnetic
      Hi folks, I published a new tutorial today which explains how to make a simple download function with ProcessWire (tested with version 3.0+). You find the tutorial on my website https://jensmartsch.de/blog/simple-file-downloads-with-processwire/
      Basically this is based on my post here in the forums 

• By didhavn
      Hey everbody.

I wanted to share something I have been working for quite some time, in total currently three premium Templates or Site-Profiles for ProcessWire 3 including a onepage template, a blog template and a blog+sidebar template.

Here are some Quick Facts: