Eunico Cornelius

DateTime format according to user language

Hi, I am new to process wire and I've been trying to change the date time format in my webpage according to its language selection(example: English 'd/m/y' , Deutsch: 'd.m.y'). I know that using 

$datetime->getDateFormats();

we can achieve the type of formats in the shape of indexes. Also, by using 

$user->language->id

we can know which language we are using. How do I combine this two functions so that when I select English/Deutsch, the date will be adjusted accordingly?

Is there a specific function that can do this or is there any provided index in the $user->language somewhere. Thanks in advance :).

Which version are you running?

If you go to Admin > Setup > Fields > yourDateField

don't you see these options in the Details + Input Tabs?

datetimeformat.thumb.PNG.640e041f2ee13b04f1cb670119933f22.PNG

You can define date/time formats for each installed language.

• Like 1

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By prestoav
      Hi there,