More About Markup Regions: A Mixed Proposal

Pixrael

As a graphic designer I like the new options to output markup with the templates (region function and regions markup strategy) but testing them I think they could adapt a little more for ease of use. In this proposal I modify the syntax and the way of assigning the values, while I try to maintain the concept.

Next the common example, in "_main.php"

<!doctype html>
<html class="no-js" lang="">
    <head>
        <meta charset="utf-8">
        <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1">
        <title></title>
        <meta name="description" content="">
        <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1">
        <!--[pw headseo]-->
        <!--[/pw]-->

<!--[pw headstyles]-->
        <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/normalize.min.css">
        <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/main.css">
        <!--[/pw]-->

<script src="js/vendor/modernizr-2.8.3.min.js"></script>
        <!--[pw headscripts]-->
        <!--[/pw]-->
    </head>
    <body>
        <!--[pw header]-->
        <h1><?php echo $page->title(); ?></h1>
        <!--[/pw]-->

<!--[pw body]-->
        <?php echo $page->body(); ?>
        <!--[/pw]-->

<!--[pw footer]-->
        <!--[/pw]-->

<!--[pw footerscripts]-->
        <script src="js/jquery.min.js"></script>
        <!--[/pw]-->
    </body>
</html>

then in the template file "home.php"

<!--[pw headstyles+]-->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/home.css">
<style>
    body {
        padding-top: 50px;
        padding-bottom: 20px;
    }
</style>
<!--[/pw]-->

<!--[pw head+]-->
<h2><?php echo $page->headline(); ?></h2>
<!--[/pw]-->

<!--[pw footer]-->
<h3>About Homepage</h3>
<p>Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Donec efficitur dignissim nisi nec consequat.</p>
<!--[/pw]-->

Well I'm not a programmer, I hope you understand the above. But the idea is: