mr-fan

beginnerquestion on performance with a textformatter

Hi guys,

i've just a simple question of a little textformatter that i use for replacing different textvalues.

I'm not that experienced PHP professional so i asking before i get in possible troubles...

Setup is a "Glossar" like page holder with glossar_entries of various types like (abbr, internal link, external link)

In my textfields i use pipes to set a term of that glossary like ||PW|| is great! i can preset ||Internal|| and ||External|| links and reuse them in every textblock...if i change the glossar entry on every page i use this it will automagic change...

so far so simple (i've tested autolink and bought Profields...but i wanna give the user the power to edit this entries and have more control where these kind of autolinks work and could used)

Here is my first more advanced textformatter on this and my simple question is - will this produce any overload or trouble if i get around about 0-10 terms on a content page?

Second Question is on caching with textformatter replacements? How this is handled?

<?php
/**
 * ProcessWire TextformatterGlossary
 * module made by mr-fan.
 * 15.09.15 basic class and wrapper configuration added
 */
class TextformatterGlossary extends Textformatter
{
    /**
     * getModuleInfo is a module required by all modules to tell ProcessWire about them
     * @return array
     */
    public static function getModuleInfo()
    {
        return array(
            'title' => 'Autolink from Glossar',
            'version' => 101,
            'author' => 'mr-fan',
            'summary' => "Allows to use tags in textareas to autolink to specific glossary links."
            //'href' => 'http://processwire.com/talk/topic/1182-module-image-tags/?p=57160',
        );
    }
    /**
     * Format the given text string.
     * @param Page $page
     * @param Field $field
     * @param string $value
     */
    public function formatValue(Page $page, Field $field, &$value){